HOME   |   Calendar   |   Class   |   About Us   |   Connect   |   Partners


7:30 AM

CLA Breakfast
Join us in honoring Dick Ray, the 17th recipient of the CLA and the 5th YLB recipient, Taylor Drake. ...

6:00 PM

LB Class 2016 Graduation
Dinner provided. For more information, contact Debbie.

Dates to Know

CLA Breakfast
05-13  @ 7:30 AM
read more

LB Class 2016 Graduation
05-17  @ 6:00 PM
read more

LB Class 2017 Reception
08-09  @ 6:00 PM
read more

Class of 2016

Keith Akard

Becky Barry

Eric Barton

Michael Bishop

Ginny Boles

Russ Bradbury

Amy Brock

Danny Crabtree

Jerry Delozier

Kristen Diamond

Kenlyn Foster

Allison Fox

Michael Garland

Adam Garrison

Anelia Gibson

David Gill

Brian Handley

Martin Harley, Jr.

Jeremy Johnson

Bruce Kerr

John Kincaid

Staci Lawhorn

Sonya Newman

Jennifer Perkins-Russell

Melina Politte

Brad Rasmussen

Blake Sartin

Lance Smith

Michael Stone

Cyndi Sweet

Julie Talbott

Melanie Tucker

Erin Wigley

Kari Williams

Susan Williams

About Us

Leadership Blount County is a community leadership enhancement and development program designed to identify and increase the number of community volunteers who support various organizations. A volunteer Board of Directors and an Executive Director oversee the selection of class members, development of curriculum, and administration of the program. It is designated by the IRS as a 501(c)(3) organization.

By selecting participants with diverse backgrounds and both established and potential community leaders, Leadership Blount County seeks to provide a large number of well-trained, highly motivated citizens to assume leadership roles in our civic, educational, economic development, cultural and philanthropic organizations and groups.

Program Structure
Each year, a class of approximately 36 people is selected by a volunteer committee of alumni from nominations received from the community. The Board and staff plan and conduct full-day sessions each month for the ten-month duration of the annual program. Monthly topics include History and Heritage, Local Government, Business and Industry, Education, Health Care, Social Services, Arts, and Public Services.

Tuition for the program is $1,100.00. This payment covers some fees and course materials, as well as some meals and transportation. Optional or special activities may require additional costs. A limited number of partial scholarships may be available for eligible candidates. The tuition is non-refundable and non-transferable after payment is received.


The Leadership Blount office is located on the Maryville College campus. The building is named the Alexander House and can be reached via the Maryville College Circle Drive or by turning on to Alexander Street from Lamar Alexander Parkway (across from the hospital and next to US Bank).

t.  865.984.9368f.  865.984.6968e.  office@leadershipblount.com
502 E. Lamar Alexander Parkway, Maryville, TN 37803






Blount County Community Health Initiative

Brookfield Renewable Energy Group

Butterfly Gap

David and Beth Lazar

Eagle Rock Camp & Retreat Center

FTB Advisors - Michael Hollenbach

Hickory Construction

LeConte Wealth Management

Merchant & Gould

Pinnacle Financial Partners

Rick and Cindy Shepard

Rocky Top Tours


Maryville Kiwanis

Personal Computer
Systems, Inc.

Renasant Bank

Vulcan Materials Company




The Daily Times



Joe & Jane Andrews

Andy Atkinson

Eric Barton

Keeli Boyce

Charles Brinkley

John Clark

Susan Cole
Phylis Crisp

Carolyn Forster

Linda Hagman

Cathy & Will Hammon

Virginia Hardwick

John Hinkle

Tyler Johnson
Lea Anne Law

Meredith Liemohn

Bill McClain

Vergil Metts

Sharon Reeder

Brenda Sellers

Kim Slater
Amanda Stone

Becky Swann

Jane Tolhurst

Debra Whaley

Clint Wight

Kent Willoughby

Pam Young

© 2016 Leadership Blount